15w2d – I have a bump!

I have a bump, a baby bump. Of course it’s not noticeable to anyone but me. It is there though. To others it looks like slight bloating, if that. I can only notice it when I’m lying down, which is all the time. All the rest of my abdomen is pushed away by gravity, leaving this giant solid baby bump. It’s either that or a really full bladder :).

I managed to make it almost exactly 72hours last week before I vomited. That’s my current longest streak. I should beat that this week as I am staying with family and I have ridiculous will-power to not throw up around people. The only unfortunate people to endure my barfing sessions are my husband and my little sister (who I think is now traumatized). 

I have given my beloved husband the week off from caring for me and the invalid puppy. Hubby has been the best primary carer for me for the last couple of months. Doing everything for me whilst working full time and running the house. I figured he needed a week to be able to focus on himself and only what he needs. From what I can tell so far is that he’s working 16hours days and having dinner with his parents. He loves his job, so whatever makes him happy.

Also means I get to spend more time with my family that I tend to only see for a weekend every few months. It’s nice to have a different sofa to lie on and to spend time just chatting with my family. 

Leave a comment